LODD: W.Va. paramedic killed in ambulance crash

Posted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016 18:48:25 UTC
Charles McMahan, 39, with Tri-State Ambulance, was killed in the crash; patient Dennis Calvert, 64, was also killed

LODD: Wash. firefighter-EMT dies in sleep after shift

Posted on Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:01:20 UTC
Charles "Doug" Archer, 49, had responded to a residential fire and an aid call before succumbing in his sleep

LODD: Colo. firefighter-paramedic dies after suffering training injury

Posted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016 13:25:26 UTC
Jermaine Frye, 31, had been hospitalized after a recent on-duty injury; he later went into cardiac arrest at his home

LODD: Mo. firefighter-paramedic found unresponsive in station

Posted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:50:42 UTC
Colleagues found Sean McMullin, 46, unresponsive on Sept. 24; he worked 14 years with the department

LODD: Ohio paramedic dies from ambulance collision injuries

Posted on Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:02:26 UTC
The LifeStar ambulance was struck in an intersection after an SUV failed to stop

LODD: Veteran NJ EMT dies after training drill

Posted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016 18:02:37 UTC
Funeral services for the 27-year veteran will take place Wednesday

LODDs: 4 victims identified in Calif. medical plane crash

Posted on Tue, 2 Aug 2016 14:45:15 UTC
Cal-Ore Life Flight president: "This is one of the saddest moments in our history"

LODD: Mo. Paramedic, 31, dies in his sleep at station

Posted on Thu, 26 May 2016 00:55:46 UTC
Paramedic Jonathan Noce died during the night after running three calls earlier in the shift

LODD: NJ EMT dies after collapsing at medical call

Posted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016 12:21:30 UTC
Mort Schmerling responded to and collapsed during an April 13 call

Ambulance collision kills EMT, patient

Posted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:27:45 UTC
An EMT who was also on board suffered a broken leg and concussion; police are investigating the crash