LODD: Israeli EMT killed en route to medical call

Posted on Fri, 19 May 2017 13:35:50 GMT
Efraim Gadassi z "l, a father of three, was an EMT in the Ambucycle Unit and an active volunteer

LODD: Ky. firefighter-paramedic dies after complaining of illness

Posted on Tue, 9 May 2017 19:06:13 GMT
James "Dewon" Wells, 52, was found at home by his wife; he was unresponsive and not breathing

LODD: Ohio EMT dies during medical response

Posted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017 13:10:53 GMT
North Central EMS announced the death of Ralph Eaton on Facebook

LODD: FDNY EMT struck, killed by stolen ambulance

Posted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:44:30 GMT
One EMT died at the hospital and a second remains in critical condition

LODD: Ga. firefighter-paramedic dies after fire response

Posted on Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:57:25 GMT
Michael Norton, 38, was found at home in medical distress after working a structure fire

LODD: Mich. firefighter-EMT dies during training exercise

Posted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:07:19 GMT
Ron Savage, 63, was well-known throughout his community as a firefighter-EMT and news anchor and reporter

LODD: Miss. EMT killed in head-on ambulance crash

Posted on Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:11:50 GMT
Michael Collums, 54, was pronounced dead at the scene; his colleague on board was transported to the hospital with serious injuries

LODD: W.Va. paramedic killed in ambulance crash

Posted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016 18:48:25 GMT
Charles McMahan, 39, with Tri-State Ambulance, was killed in the crash; patient Dennis Calvert, 64, was also killed

LODD: Wash. firefighter-EMT dies in sleep after shift

Posted on Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:01:20 GMT
Charles "Doug" Archer, 49, had responded to a residential fire and an aid call before succumbing in his sleep

LODD: Colo. firefighter-paramedic dies after suffering training injury

Posted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016 13:25:26 GMT
Jermaine Frye, 31, had been hospitalized after a recent on-duty injury; he later went into cardiac arrest at his home